Table of Contents


Test pyramid

Testing techniques

Integration testing

Functional testing

Functional testing consists of five steps:

  1. Identify the expected functionality
  2. Create the input data for the tests
  3. Determine the expected output data
  4. Execute the test plan
  5. Compare the actual with the expected output

(see The Certified Quality Inspector Handbook, p. 197)

  • Smoke testing
  • Retesting
  • Regression testing
  • Gorilla testing
  • Sanity testing
  • Adhoc testing
  • Negative testing

Non-function testing

Usability testing

Performance testing

UAT Testing

  • Alpha testing
  • Beta testing

Bug reports